Transform Everything

Jubilee 2013As I sat with my wife, Lorrie, anticipating the beginning of Jubilee 2013, I couldn’t help but be a bit surprised that we were there. We hadn’t planned on it, that’s for sure. It was indeed a God-thing, and I was glad to be surprised by His goodness and blessing.

We had been invited about a month earlier by a Coalition for Christian Outreach (CCO) worker, Billy Ferrell, when we first met over lunch to talk about what God was doing among college students in York, PA.

Once I knew that I would able to attend, I began to realize all of the opportunities that I would be afforded. I would be able to connect with several friends from the Pittsburgh area that I haven’t seen in a very long time. I would connect with a few fellow Geneva College grads as well. In addition, I was looking forward to hearing from several of the speakers and learning more about how our church, LifeStation, could partner with the CCO to help transform college students to transform the world.

On top of encountering God through relationships as described above and during times of worship and learning, my wife and I had the privilege of meeting a new family who was in very similar shoes as we were as we partner with a friend and his family to plant a church. This new friendship was a real gift from God. Karl & Bethany are a great example of what it means to live on mission for the glory of God and allow God to transform everything. They own Alabaster Coffee in Williamsport, PA and are committed to being a part of how God transforms that city.

One thought on “Transform Everything

Leave a Reply

