I Can’t Do It (by myself)!

This morning God reminded me of my need for Him as well as my need for the people around me.

My son, Joseph, was finishing his morning list by making his bed. He tried for a minute, and then he came to me and said, “I can’t do it.”

Nope. Not true. False. Completely wrong. (I didn’t say that, of course.)

The better statement would be, “I can’t do it by myself.” This statement invites others to be a part of our world. This statement gives us a chance to proclaim that someone else can do this better than we can, and we can learn from them.

2 Corinthians 9:8 (NLT) And God will generously provide all you need. Then you will always have everything you need and plenty left over to share with others.

What we have…whether that’s things, knowledge, wealth, health…for the purpose of sharing them with others in need. Life is so much more rich when we share faith and life with each other.

Be thankful and remember that we need each other.

Leave a Reply

