People Matter

people_matter_1x

Proclaiming with words that people matter is one thing.

Living my life in a way that is an expression of what I say with my words is another.

It’s really hard to live this value.

It takes intentionality. It means that I allow you to be you and me to be me.

I know that part of my problem is that I often times desire power and control. This gets in the way of genuinely living in a way that shows that people matter…all the time.

One thing I know is that Jesus was probably the best example of showing that people matter. He was okay with interruptions. He met people right where they were at. He communicated truth and encourage people to consider the Kingdom of God perspective to life.

All I know is that I need to stay close to Jesus!

Leave a Reply

