Let Go

2015/01/img_2988.gif
“I will not try to run my own life or the lives of others; that is God’s business.” – Eugene Peterson

I’m not sure why this is such a struggle for me. I guess I still have a case of that selfishness bug and just can’t kick it. For some reason I’ve given myself permission to think that I know better than God when it comes to how life should be lived. Desire for power and control are symptoms of pride for sure.

Lately the theme of the above quote has been my daily prayer. I’ve been inviting God to help me let go of my desire for power and control. Not only is running my life or the lives of others God’s business, but God is completely big enough and certainly better equipped to care for these things

My longing for today is that my belief that God is big enough is lived out in how I interact with and respond to others.

Leave a Reply

