Fruit

mobile-phone-disconnect

The above picture is the way that I thought I would’ve responded recently as I have been in an extended process of changing cell phone carriers. One of our phones transferred just fine, but the other one has been a struggle. A year ago I think I would have allowed frustration and anger to take over.

Part of me was ready to be enraged, but then I found myself choosing peace. Wowsers! Talk about God at work in my life. That’s definitely evidence of the Holy Spirit changing my attitude and producing the kind of fruit synonymous with God’s Word.

You know, it’s the little things like this that are most often the biggest reminders that this life of following Jesus is a journey. I’m grateful for God’s work in me and the fact that He’s not finished.

Leave a Reply

