Morning Routine



I’m a morning person. I love waking up while the rest of my family are still snuggled in their beds so that I can ave some uninterrupted time reading, journaling, and talking with God while I enjoy a hot cup of coffee. My goal is to be fully present with God. 

My goal doesn’t always happen. I get distracted. I remember things that I need to do or forgot to do. If I’m not as awake as if like to be, my mind wanders or I fall back to sleep. Sometimes my phone can get in the way. 

So, in many ways, I’m still learning how to position myself to be fully present to God in these moments. I know that I need to make sure that distractions are at a minimum. I know that journaling helps me to remain focused. I know that choosing to implement some spiritual practices that I’ve been learning allows me to encounter God and hear His voice in new and fresh ways. 

How about you? What is your morning routine like? What helps you to be fully present with God?

Leave a Reply

